Teaching Faculty

Wade Bingle

Associate Professor of Teaching

B.Sc. (Ecology) University of Guelph (1978); M.Sc. (Soil Science) Univ. of Saskatchewan (1981); Ph.D. (Microbiology) Univ. of Alberta (1987); B.Ed.

Univ. of British Columbia (1992)Structure and biogenesis of bacterial paracrystalline surface (S) layers.

 

Email: wade.bingle@ubc.ca
Phone: 604-822-3309
Address: Biological Sciences Building Room 3136


Joanne Fox

Professor of Teaching

B.Sc. (Biochemistry), Simon Fraser University (1997); Ph.D. (Genetics)
University of British Columbia (2002)

 

Email: joanne@msl.ubc.ca
Phone: 604-827-0339
Address: 2021 - 6363 Agronomy Rd, Orchard Commons Student Residence


Marcia Graves

Assistant Professor of Teaching

B.Sc (Cell Biology and Genetics), UBC (2001)
Ph.D (Cell and Developmental Biology), UBC (2008)

Email: marcia.graves@ubc.ca
Phone: 604-827-5741
Address: 3142 - 6270 University Blvd, Biological Sciences Building 


Tracy Kion

Associate Professor of Teaching, Undergrad Advisor

B.Sc (1984) and Ph.D. (1991), University of British Columbia

 

Email: tracy.kion@ubc.ca
Phone: 604-822-0085
Address: 3146 - 6270 University Blvd, Biological Sciences Building 


David Oliver

Associate Professor of Teaching

B.Sc., University of British Columbia 1997; Ph.D., University of British Columbia 2005; Postdoctoral, Simon Fraser University 2009

 

Email: dcoliver@mail.ubc.ca
Phone: 604-827-2496
Address: 3138 - 6270 University Blvd, Biological Sciences Building 


Jennifer Sibley

Lecturer

B.Sc. (2001) and M.Sc. (2005), University of Saskatchewan

 

Email: jen.sibley@ubc.ca
Phone: 604-827-5846
Address: 3148 - 6270 University Blvd, Biological Sciences Building 


Karen Smith

Lecturer

B.Sc. (Microbiology & Immunology), University of British Columbia (1989), M.A. (Curriculum & Pedagogy, Faculty of Education), University of British Columbia (2012)

 

Email: karen.smith@ubc.ca
Phone: 604-822-6251
Address: 3152 - 6270 University Blvd, Biological Sciences Building 

 


Evelyn Sun 

Lecturer

 

Email: evelynsu@mail.ubc.ca
Phone: 604-822-3309
Address: 3136 - 6270 University Blvd, Biological Sciences Building