Undergraduate Awards

Monday, May 25, 2020 - 12:00am to Thursday, June 30, 2022 - 5:29pm

This year's graduation scheduled for May 25 will no longer be happening in person, but we have put together a virtual graduation on June 18 to acknowledge everyone's hard work and celebrate all the accomplishments this class has made - especially during this year of uncontrollable change. 

We will watch speeches, presentations and highlight our award winners. Congratulations to these award winners for the class of 2020!


Spiegelman Award

The Spiegelman Award recognizes the highest graduating average in all Microbiology and Immunology specializations.

Winner: Lucy (Yi) Lu



Dolman Award 

The Dolman Prize is awarded on the recommendation by the Faculty of Science to the student with the highest standing in the final year of B.Sc. with a major or honours in Microbiology and Immunology.

Winner: Laurel Neufeld


Bill Ramey Award 

The Bill Ramey Award recognizes students who have made outstanding contributions to the Department of Microbiology & Immunology through dedication to student life and the development of our academic community. This award is granted to students who take on the role of ambassadors for the program through their actions, their enthusiasm, and their relentless drive to improve the learning experience of others.

Winners: Mahta Amanian, Al Rohet Hossain, and Kendrew Wong.