Departmental Administrative Staff Members


Administrative Staff
 

Darlene Birkenhead
Graduate Program Manager and Academic Advisor
Tel: 604-822-3615
Office Rm #: 1362 - 2350 Health Sciences Mall, Life Sciences Institute
micbgrad@interchange.ubc.ca  

 

 

 

 

Patrick Ho
Systems Manager, IT
Tel: 604-822-9493
Office Rm #: 4505 - 2350 Health Sciences Mall, Life Sciences Institute
patrick.ho@ubc.ca
 

 

 

 

 

Craig Kornak
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Tel: 604-822-1689
Office Rm #: 3108 - 6270 University Blvd, Biological Sciences Building
craig.kornak@ubc.ca

 

 

 

 

Jiaojiao Lu
Graduate Program Assistant
Tel: 604-827-1587
Office Rm #: 1365a - 2350 Health Sciences Mall, Life Sciences Institute
jiaojiao.lu@ubc.ca

 

 

 

 


Dr. John Nomellini (NOMO)
Undergraduate Lab Program Manager
Tel: 604-827-5068
Office Rm #: 3144 - 6270 University Blvd, Biological Sciences Building
nomellin@mail.ubc.ca

 


 

 

Susan Palichuk
Operations & Human Resources Manager
Tel: 604-822-6648
Office Rm #: 1373 - 2350 Health Sciences Mall, Life Sciences Institute
susan.palichuk@ubc.ca
 

 

 
 
 

Odette Rivers
Finance Manager
Tel: 604-822-9631
Office Rm #: 1365 - 2350 Health Sciences Mall, Life Sciences Institute
odette.rivers@ubc.ca


 

 

 

Laryssa Vachon
Communications Coordinator
Tel: 604-827-0768
Office Rm #: 1365 - 2350 Health Sciences Mall, Life Sciences Institute
laryssa.vachon@ubc.ca

 

 


 

Angela Van
IT Support Analyst
Tel: 604-827-4864
Office Rm #: 1365 - 2350 Health Sciences Mall, Life Sciences Institute
anva@mail.ubc.ca
 

 

 

 


Hannah Wong
Assistant to the Head
Tel: 604-822-3325
Office Rm #: 1365 - 2350 Health Sciences Mall, Life Sciences Institute
hannahg.wong@ubc.ca 

 




Lab Support Staff

Jenny Escano 
Senior Technician
mjescano@mail.ubc.ca

 

 

 

 


Jade Muileboom
Tech 3
jmuilebo@mail.ubc.ca


 

 

Tom Yang 
Tech 2
tom.yang@ubc.ca

 

 

 

 


Gilly Veniegas
Tech 1